Lent poem #39

Image

I realise I am closing in on my 40 poems for Lent but that Easter is another week away. A bit of research tells me that because Sundays were not meant to be included as days of fasting, the period from Ash Wednesday, the start of Lent, until Easter is therefore 46 days.

A fast is a slow process.

 

Every single day assembles a target

which diminishes  the closer

one reaches, and for each

of these days thoughts

become focused to

a solitary point,

the burning

issue of it

being

me.

Leave a Reply

