The Play’s the thing…

Managing to do some writing today. I finished off the ‘topping and tailing’ of a short play I am submitting to the Reading Progress Theatre Writefest in the hope that I can repeat my success of 2012 and have a play chosen for performance.

I am also dusting off some poems I wrote ages ago to see if any are suitable as current competition entries. It never ceases to amaze me the cliché-ridden verses that I thought were decent efforts only a few years ago. Nevertheless, many are still malleable enough to rework into something resembling a poem.

I now feel I have time to concentrate on the longer work I am doing for a full length play. I have only ever managed one-acts before, so this will be a test of my stamina as much as play structuring.  Best get on…

Leave a Reply

