The Write thing to do

I was mildly rebuked by a friend for not having posted a blog for several months. The truth is that I have not been very motivated with any aspect of my writing for some time, so I am now attempting to generate some impetus. A poem each month I feel is not going to overexert myself and to begin with I have written a small acrostic for October:

October

Overall this month is indecisive;
Changeable from warm sun’s rays
To cold, wet and windy days.
Onset of decline to winter snow,
Brown becoming Nature’s current glow.
Erosion of trees, whose leaves in death
Render a rich rebirth of earth.

Leave a Reply

