Don’t Panic – Prepare a Poem

I made myself a bacon and egg breakfast this morning instead of my usual muesli with a view to bolstering my creativity for today’s blog entry. However, I now find myself staring blankly out of the window of my apartment with a blank brain, unable to write any verse, be it blank or otherwise. Quite often a bracing walk will help the creative process and that will be my next probable procrastination.

It’s pathetic how I put off this poem,
pretending I possess no power
to process any particular part
of my ponderously puerile brain
and prepare a properly penned piece.
Procrastination perhaps precludes
the premise that possibly I’m a person
who prefers to permanently ponder
the purpose and potential of life.

Will do better tomorrow. (Promises, promises!)

Leave a Reply

