Another @NaNoWiMo – another challenge

Forget #Movember – this month I shall be shaving off at least 1667 words a day from the target total of 50,000 for the month as part of this year’s @NaNoWriMo challenge. I only hope I have something worthwhile at the end of it. I shall of course be supporting any of my friends who choose to cultivate a Zapata or handlebar growth during the same period.

Previously I’ve managed to reach the desired target somehow, and I always see it as a means of galvanising me into some concerted writing effort. I see that there is now also a similar challenge for playwriting and one for poetry which I might have a go at. Not in the same month thankfully.

Writer

Leave a Reply

