Spring or not Spring? That is the question.

The sun is shining brightly this morning but the temperature is decidedly lower than it has been for a while and it set me thinking as to when Spring actually starts. I find that there is the meteorological Spring which began on 1st March (along with the current cold weather!) and then there is the astronomical Spring which begins with the Equinox on 20th March (my birthday!). Hopefully there will be some improvement in the next couple of weeks and I will be able to get out and about with my camera to catch the change of season. I’ve scrolled through the archives and found one I took a couple of years ago about this time of year on a canal boat trip. A heron contemplating breakfast.

Birthday weekend Mar2010 025

Patient fisherman

Watches the silent water

Waits for that moment

Leave a Reply

