A Whole Lotta Nostalgia

In January 1970 I was fortunate enough to see Led Zeppelin live at Leeds University, courtesy of my best friend who was an undergraduate there and was able to get me a ticket to the student union gig. The band went on to great things (and ticket prices to their bigger concerts were naturally more expensive than the 11/6d I paid that night). Since then I have enjoyed many live bands and none more so than the Led Zeppelin tribute band, Whole Lotta Led, who reproduce the music of the originals perfectly.  It was therefore quite a moment last night when my friend of more than fifty years and I went to a gig at a venue in Norwich to enjoy the music we heard all those years ago.

leeds-led

An excellent night with much reminiscing about the heady days of the ’70s, as well as the great music and songs of Led Zeppelin.

led-zep

Leave a Reply

