City lights and heavy shopping

Tomorrow I travel south to Kent and the wonderful city of Canterbury to visit my daughter and to explore the shops. For all the advantages of living in a rural location, the convenience of the big stores, especially with the festive season and present buying now only a few weeks away, is something that I now realise I am beginning to miss.

I was also informed that I am due an upgrade of my mobile phone, which makes it all the more important that my daughter accompanies me to the shop to provide the right sort of advice in choosing my new phone, as she did last year.  I like to think I am able to keep up with current technology, but who am I kidding? I reckon I am unaware of about 80% or more of the apps on my phone.  There again are they actual things I need?

canterbury-july-2014-005

The picture is a quiet backwater of Canterbury. The centre has changed somewhat.

Ancient city streets

Lined with Mamon’s merchandise.

Caveat emptor.

 

Leave a Reply

