Untitled

Whenever possible, and usually when on holiday, I enjoy visiting art galleries. Of all the exhibits, be they paintings or sculpture, I tend to prefer the more modern of these. Many are of an abstract design which leaves the observer to ponder what the artist is trying to express or say. Whilst I like to have the opportunity to make my own interpretation of these things, what frustrates me is the unwillingness on the part of the artist to give a title to their work.  Is this laziness, or the fact that the artist did not know what he or she has created, or that they believe that everyone should have heir own interpretation on what they see?

Colours bind and blend together

I look hard and wonder whether

I can see what was intended

Or might they feel somewhat offended

If I describe it as inane

That these subjects have no name

 

Leave a Reply

